Amongst the trees, I find my core, and blissful peace

It felt so nice to unpack my suitcase last night.  It’s hard to believe that it’s been six months since I walked out and started this new life of mine.  My brother and sister-in-law generously offered to have me house sit their new home while they do some minor remodeling to it.  So I actually have a walk-in closet now! My clothes are nicely put away in drawers and hangers (who knows for how long…wow!)  Thank you Andy and Cindy!

Living a somewhat nomadic life has taught me that I really don’t need a lot, and that the simpler my life is, the clearer my mind, and more in tune I am to my purpose in life.  I’ve also learned that I have friends and family who love me and who are wiling to extend a hand.  As I live through the heart, I find that people touch me with theirs, which gives me the constant reminder of hope and gratitude, and the creation of tons of joy.

I am filled with such peace and excitement that this is yet another chapter in my journey to live my life to its fullest.  I’m getting to know a part of LA that I haven’t yet explored.  My run this morning was absolutely glorious with tons of big oak trees lining the streets, and giant hills to climb.  I am just now understanding why this area is called Sherman Oaks!  The giant oaks are everywhere – such beautiful trunks and so majestic in their expansive spread of wandering branches.

Now that I have a home and have unpacked my bag, I can begin the serious edit of the book that I finished writing back in April.  I supposed I needed to feel my roots in order to begin to feed my leaves.

Leave a Reply

