amidst all the drama, there’s peace

I’ve missed you! It’s been a combination of trouble with the site and me in the middle of moving! I can only post from my phone… yikes… for some reason it won’t let me post from my computer šŸ˜¦

This past week has been filled with purging, packing, trying to squeeze in time with my parents and then collapsing in complete exhaustion.

My father is not easy to be around when my mom’s health is at risk. He can yell at you and treat you with great impatience. Another one of our dear caregivers wants to quit as she shared in tears that she’s never been treated with such disrespect and disdain. Oh dear. Our team of workers are such beautiful loving souls. Ā Sometimes I just don’t know what to do with this father of mine.

my mom’s eyes spoke to me. She was once the one who had to bear his temper. I held her hand and kissed her. Ā I could feel her calm as she closed her eyes.

Leave a Reply

