my heart is where i can change the world

“your heart is the light of this world. don’t cover it with your mind.” – mooji

as i find my way through life, and allow my heart to guide me, i am filled with joy.

yes, there are moments of sadness – when i hold my mom and see her tears, when i can’t understand the secret that she’s trying to tell me, when she has pain in her legs or her stomach and her only outlet is her silent scream. there is no switch that i can reach over and turn off, turn off the pain that she doesn’t deserve. there is no switch that i can reach over and turn on and help her walk and talk. there is no magic wand.

i am away for the week writing, but she’s still with me. in my heart. my mind wants to be in fear, my mind wants me to fix her, but in quieting my mind, my heart knows.

my inner wisdom knows the place of acceptance and understanding, and faith. my heart is where pain transforms to love and gratitude.

and so i meditate. i start my day in meditation so i can connect to the peace and love that will carry me through the day.

“breathe in the pain, breathe on out the love, may my heart be the place where the world changes forever.” – gary malign

One thought on “my heart is where i can change the world

Leave a Reply

