when life isn’t going the way i want it to go, i practice letting go of the need to control and i listen to the universe

as i practice living through the heart, i see that it simplifies my life.  i can pause when things are getting out of control, or not going the way i want them to go, and i can ask myself,

‘am i in acceptance of the things, places and people i can’t change?’

‘am i in equanimity with the universe, understanding that people and their perspectives and decisions are not for me to control and manage?’

‘am i being loving and kind in my intention, actions and words?’

as we practice listening to the peace and calm within, we practice detaching from the drama and the loud voice of the ego that wants to blame, or complain or criticize. with my heart as my compass, my guide, my connection to a power greater than myself, i hear that i must love myself first if i am to build and improve and attract healthy, loving relationships

the ego demands.

the heart understands.

and as we hear the quiet of the heart, we ask ourselves,

‘is what i am about to do improving the way i relate and connect? am i listening to understand? or am i simply shutting up so i don’t say anything hurtful.

OR am i building a wall of resentment, anger or blame?  do i hear my ego demanding, ‘i’m right and s/he’s wrong’?

let me always remember to build bridges and not walls

2 thoughts on “when life isn’t going the way i want it to go, i practice letting go of the need to control and i listen to the universe

  1. wow Manette–this really spoke to me. especially this quote, “am i listening to understand? or am i simply shutting up so i don’t say anything hurtful.”
    Thank you
    sending positive energy and prayers your way
    xo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

