living now, instead of preparing for when life is better, i’m in touch with my inner strength, my truth, my purpose

what better time than now?

how many times have i told myself, oh i’ll start that when the time is right?

when is the time right?

there is no perfect time when i think about it.  there will always be something that isn’t quite right, that will convince me that i should wait.

but maybe the time is now. maybe i need to pick up the anchor that is holding me down, and maybe i need to start sailing the open seas now, exploring the unknown, experiencing a fulfilled life.

as i prepare for my journey, i realize that this is the journey. i could spend my whole life preparing for it, when really all i need to do is to admit that i’m ready to live, i’m ready to take the plunge, i’m ready to see that everyday is an opportunity to live my journey, to own it, and love it.

today is my journey.  as i let go of the past and all those habits that were formed from caring for another, i see that now is the time that i start to live a fulfilled life.

 

2 thoughts on “living now, instead of preparing for when life is better, i’m in touch with my inner strength, my truth, my purpose

Leave a Reply

