a little humor can make my day joyful

I took my 89 year old father to the cardiologist today.  He got on the scale and when it measured 149, he told the nurse, “now that number is with my clothes on”…

and the nurse and I just started cracking up, she said. “if you want to take your clothes off and have me retake your weight, you will be the first.”

and when his blood pressure was high she said, “you can tell your wife that it was high because the nurses wouldn’t let you take your clothes off to take your weight”…

and my dad and I laughed til tears rolled down our faces.

He can be so very precious.

 

Leave a Reply

