love in such a way the person you love doesn’t feel judged, or pressured to fulfill your expectations and be more like you

to be loved is to be accepted just as i am. when i feel i’m not being judged, when i’m not under scrutiny, i feel free and i feel loved.  it’s a beautiful place to sit.

i feel most comfortable around people who let me be me. problem is so often we don’t know who the ‘me’ is.

i’ve been so busy being the ‘me’ everyone else wants me to to be that i’ve lost touch with the real me.  i’ve been so immersed in wanting to please others that i’ve come to identify with the ‘people pleasing me’, the me that feels good only if i’m making you happy.

when really the real me is simply evolving, trying my best to learn from my mistakes.  if i take the time to meditate and be in touch with the me inside, the me who is loved without conditions, the me who is loved, flaws and all, mistakes and all, the me who is connected to my creator and the universe, i find a place of peace, non-judgement and total acceptance.

i don’t have to worry about what others expect of me, or what others want me to be, and i don’t have to set my expectations on them.  i can just be the evolving me who is still being created, who wants to learn, who is naturally curious, who wants to connect with you by understanding more about you and how you’re changing too.

i can experience the world through my heart and not my head. i can laugh at our differences instead of focussing on what you should do to change, and wanting you to be more like me.

 

2 thoughts on “love in such a way the person you love doesn’t feel judged, or pressured to fulfill your expectations and be more like you

Leave a Reply

