creating love in the kitchen

investing my heart and soul into my cooking is a great way to share my love. the more i invest, the more my love grows. and the more i share, the more joy gets spread, and the love returns.

as i create new recipes and try new combinations, i experience life’s mystery. i can follow a recipe and be content and comfortable in the familiar – i can remember the moments with my mom, cutting vegetables by her side.  even more exciting is the adventure of trying something unknown, something undiscovered – creation itself.

when i’m in the kitchen, i’m reminded of god creating this world, and all the freedom, imagination and love that goes into it.

in the kitchen i find myself filled with such joy and gratitude, my heart sings..

2 thoughts on “creating love in the kitchen

Leave a Reply

