seeing the light

when i am open to seeing things differently, looking at the world through someone else’s eyes, i see i have so much to learn and i discover a willingness to change and grow.

when i remain closed, i find i can be stubborn, and resistant to change.  my thoughts demand attention, and i find myself stuck in a crazy loop that repeats itself, and nothing changes.

when i am closed, i experience life through my ego, i compare and judge, defend doing and seeing it my way, and i remain in the dark.

when i am open, i experience life through my heart, i learn, i love and i see the light.

2 thoughts on “seeing the light

  1. “when i am open to seeing things differently, looking at the world through someone else’s eyes, i see i have so much to learn and i discover a willingness to change and grow.” YES! This is what I am reminded of every time I travel. How diverse the world is and how wonderful too. Barcelona is reminding me of that every day while I am here. Art, the eye of the artist, the peculiar, the wacky, the surreal…it all makes for a life worth exploring. It’s fun & inspiring to embrace these perspectives. Thanks Manette! xo

    Like

Leave a Reply

