a shift in perspective changes how i experience the world

when i was focussed on wanting people to be more like me, i found myself in constant judgement.  but being in constant judgement led me to believe that people were always in judgement of me, which kept me seeing myself through other people’s eyes.  when i stopped judging others, and started seeing myself through my own eyes, i got out of my head and started seeing things through my heart.  seeing people and events through my heart puts me in a place of complete appreciation for our differences.  accepting people for who they are, not for what i want them to be, and without any desire or need to change them, gives me such peace and serenity.

Leave a Reply

